Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
International Calling
15 mars 2008

Can You Really Get A Free Prepaid Cell Calling Card

Can you really get a free prepaid cell calling card? A friend of mine asked me this question just a few days ago. My first reaction was to say no you can't. Why would a company want to do that?

Then I thought about it some and came to the conclusion that I would research this question and find out. So naturally I went to Google. I typed "free prepaid cell phone card" in the search box and clicked on Go. Was I ever surprised when the answer screen appeared with hundreds of search results.

Maybe my first impression was wrong!

So I clicked on a couple of the search results but didn't find any mention of free prepaid cell phone cards. There was plenty of mention about cell phone cards but I had to buy these. Nothing for free here.

I finally found one that looked promising but after filling out a screen with a lot of personal information they then asked for my credit card information. Okay, that's it; I'm out of here.

I found another one that wanted me to fill out one of those endless surveys. You know the kind where you aren't getting out of here with anything free until you buy something

Then I found a website that would give me a free one if I bought one. I could get a free $5 card if I bought a $50 card. That might have been a good deal if I was actually looking to buy a prepaid phone card.

After an hour or so I finally gave up!

My conclusion is this. You might actually find a free prepaid cell calling card if you look really hard. But is it really worth it if you have to spend hours to get a free $5 prepaid phone card?

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
International Calling
Publicité
Publicité